InPolySons - IPS InPolySons  : an unexpected label, sempiternally pataphysic
    Version française    

Home

Toy Music

Raw Music

Rock in Opposition

Mechanical music

Pataphysical music

Compilations

Bandcamp

Vinyls

DVD

 

 

Oedipus

Oedipus

Far from the stroboscopic effervescence of the golden eigthies, the British Alig (alias John Pearce), former instigator of a funny pop music mixed növö-dub combo called Family Fodder, comes back as Johnny Kash with a new muse : the superb Norwegian singer Anne-Marte Rygh for a completly timeless recording, more stamped with mythological images than with Freudian theories.
Oedipus enrolls its silk carpet for us, which is tranformed into a flying carpet for a weightlnessness journey across an oriental garden. Real zen and almost ritual music, this self- spell ceremony manages to make a blank in our minds. This kind of shamanic trip hop has the mystery and wisdom of an antique oracle.
The percussions from North Africa and Persia meet the accordion and european folk music : polka, tango, fado, even country western music. Anne-Marthe / Alig duet's minimal trance starts from the inmost and connects to the world beat in order to rediscover the sensuousness and flightiness of the first loves.
Hypnotically out-of-complexes.

Oedipus has also contributed to the No More... No Mouroir compilation (IPS 1301).

Johnny Kash guitar, accordion, percussion, voice, piano Anne-Marte Rygh voice, texts

With
Ben Grubb acoustic guitar (Riddlespire, Morphic Resonance)
Russell Harris percussion (Morphic Resonance, World Music)
Jon Stercx percussion (Two Little Hours)

(IPS 0403)

Price according to your country

 

About

Forthcoming

Catalog

Contact IPS

Order

Links

InPolySons - le label pataphysique -IPS
InPolySons  :  un label inattendu, sempiternellement pataphysique

Musique jouet

Musique brute

Rock in Opposition

Musique machinale

Musique pataphysique

Compilations

Compilations TRUC :
10: Instruments Imaginaires
6: Cabinet de Curiosités
3: Album Photo
Abonnement

  English version    
 

Oedipus

Numéro de référence au catalogue : IPS 0403.
Date de publication du CD : avril 2003.
Disponible en digital sur Bandcamp depuis le 5 mai 2020.

Tarif selon pays d'expédition

 

Loin de l'effervescence stroboscopique des Golden Eighties, le britannique Alig (alias John Pearce), ex-promoteur avec son groupe Family Fodder d'une pop ludique mâtinée de növö-dub, réapparaît en la personne de Johnny Kash, flanqué de sa nouvelle muse : la magnifique chanteuse d'origine norvégienne Anne-Marte Rygh, pour un projet totalement atemporel, plus emprunt d’imaginaire mythologique que de théories freudiennes.
Oedipus nous déroule son tapis de soie, qui se métamorphose en tapis volant pour une balade en apesanteur dans un jardin oriental. Véritable musique zen et quasiment rituelle, cette cérémonie d'auto envoûtement réussit à faire le vide en nous. Cette trip hop chamanique a le mystère et la sagesse d'un oracle antique.
Les percussions du Maghreb et de Perse rencontrent l'accordéon, la folk music européenne : polka, tango, fado voire même la country western. La transe minimale du duo Anne-Marte /Alig et leurs invités parle du plus intime et se branche sur la pulsation du monde, pour retrouver la sensualité et la légèreté des premiers amours.
Hypnotiquement décomplexé.

Oedipus

Oedipus a également contribué à la compilation No More... No Mouroir (IPS 1301).

Johnny Kash guitare, accordéon, percussion, voix, piano Anne-Marte Rygh voix, textes

With
Ben Grubb guitare acoustique (Riddlespire, Morphic Resonance)
Russell Harris percussions (Morphic Resonance, World Music)
Jon Stercx percussions (Two Little Hours)


 

A propos

A venir

Catalogue

Bandcamp

Vinyles

DVD

Contact

Commander

Liens