InPolySons - IPS
InPolySons  : an unexpected label, sempiternally pataphysic

Toy Music

Raw Music

Rock in Opposition

Mechanical music

Pataphysical music

Compilations

TRUC Compilations:
10. Instruments Imaginaires
6. Cabinet de Curiosités
3. Album Photo
Subscription

  Version française    
 

Klimperei, Tout seul sur la plage en hiver

Klimperei, Tout seul sur la plage en hiver

Catalog reference number: Early Time Collection 4 - IPS 0501.
CD release date: May, 2001.

Price according to your country

Klimperei, a coupled to and for life duet from Lyon France - is very prolific. More than 10 years ago, "Tout Seul sur la Plage en Hiver" (Alone on the Beach in Winter) was their first production. And then "Tout Seul..." was already the result of a selection from more than 5 h of original recordings. Because this duet is prolix indead. Giving birth to musical miniatures seems to be their way to disseminate their ideas, their mind waves, and virtualy their genes. At the Klimperei's, they are doing a lot, with everyday tools that do "kling klang" when used. Artistic expression is vital for this duet. And it works well. "Tout Seul ..." is representative of the myriad fragile emotions from their music. Very well-built miniatures despite their apparent lack of balance. They are bearing witness to home-made recording. One can still find the same desire for simplicity, for apparent amateurism even, of a certain kind of french surrealistic scene.
From our point of view, "Tout Seul..." not only is Klimperei's founder CD, but also one that reveals a 100% spontaneousness. A bit like Johnny and his son; a duet for life.
Irremediably foundating.

The Russian Interview

Early Times Collection
Putting forward un-new recordings: gold & times, filled with an out-of-fashion genuiness. A music of feelings like some old out of time whisky. An anti-revival binge because milleniums come one after the other and we don't care.

"From behind the dunes faces appear and disappear, laughing. They give a pantomime which doesn't make sense to us - and anyway we're too busy striding along the beach, digging our heels into the wet sand, following exactly along the edge drawn by the foam, the salt. We didn't notice when we left the restricted area; we go on walking, we feel that something's wrong, we dare not look up.
Some time later when the hovercraft passes it will be time to turn back, it will be easier."

C. Petchanatz

 

About

Forthcoming

Catalog

Bandcamp

Vinyls

DVD

Contact IPS

Order

Links

InPolySons - le label pataphysique -IPS InPolySons  :  un label inattendu, sempiternellement pataphysique
    English version    

Accueil

Musique jouet

Musique brute

Rock in Opposition

Musique machinale

Musique pataphysique

Compilations

Bandcamp

Vinyles

DVD

 

 

Klimperei, Tout seul sur la plage en hiver

Klimperei, Tout seul sur la plage en hiver

Klimperei - duo lyonnais couplé à la vie - est très prolifique. Il y a une dizaine d'année, "Tout Seul sur la Plage en Hiver" représentait leur première production discographique. Et déjà, "Tout seul..." était le produit d'une compilation d'une série d'enregistrements de plus de 5 h. Car ce duo est très prolixe... Enfanter des miniatures musicales semble être leur méthode pour disséminer leurs idées, ondes cérébrales, voire gènes virtuels. On fabrique beaucoup chez les Klimperei, avec des outils que l'on a sous la main, et qui font "kling klang" quand on s'en sert. L'expression artistique est vitale pour ce couple. Et ça plait. "Tout Seul sur la Plage en Hiver" est très représentatif des différentes émotions fragiles émanant de leur musique. Des miniatures qui sous leur aspect brinquebalant sont très construites. Une sorte de revendication du "home made". On retrouve le "souci" de simplicité, voire d'amateurisme apparent, cher à une certaine scène française décalée.
"Tout Seul..." est de notre point de vue non seulement le CD fondateur de Klimperei, mais probablement l'un des seuls où la spontanéité se révèle à 100 %. Un peu comme Johnny et son fils : un duo pour la vie.
Irrémédiablement fondateur.

L'interview russe (en anglais)


Tarif selon pays d'expédition

Early Times

(ET 4) - (IPS 0501)

Collection Early Times
Pour la mise en avant d'enregistrements non neufs : or du temps, car d'une sincérité hors mode. Une musique d'émotions comme un vieux whisky hors d'âge. Une soûlerie anti-revival, car les millénaires se suivent et on s'en fiche.

"Derrière les dunes des trognes apparaissent, disparaissent, hilares. Ils donnent une pantomime dont le sens nous échappe - d'ailleurs nous sommes bien trop occupés à arpenter la plage en enfonçant bien le talon dans le sable mouillé, en suivant scrupuleusement la limite tracée par l'écume, le sel... Sans nous en rendre compte, nous avons quitté le périmètre réservé ; nous avançons encore, nous sentons que quelque chose ne va pas, nous n'osons plus lever les yeux.
Tout à l'heure, le passage de l'hovercraft indiquera le moment de faire demi-tour, ce sera plus facile."

C. Petchanatz

 

A propos

A venir

Catalogue

Contact

Commander

Liens