InPolySons - IPS InPolySons  : an unexpected label, sempiternally pataphysic
    Version française    

Home

Toy Music

Raw Music

Rock in Opposition

Mechanical music

Pataphysical music

Compilations

Bandcamp

Vinyls

DVD

 

 

We all believe in Utopia

We all believe in Utopia

In 1989, InPolySons released its first record; the compilation "Ubu et la MerdRe", as a tribute to Alfred Jarry. 1989 was also the year of thebreak of the Berlin wall: a new hope was born mostly for the young utopists. Twenty years later, the word has changed and we will not review in details all the bad things that happened since the end of the cold war. Societies moved from unequal diversity to the disaster of globalization.

Let's celebrate together this birthday, defending our ideas of imaginary folk, funny but sincere poetry. The king UBU still lives somewhere not far for here, but thanks to Faustroll pataphysical spirit, we can be save from the deathly sadness of the world. Let's be ephemeral and non credible, fragile and contradictory because the future belongs to those kinds of people. Utopia will win, utopia is our Nirvana, our way of thinking.

A large variety of music from trans post-rock (Palo Alto), to busted (Jad Fair) rock and even degenerated rock (Pauvros), toy music( Klimperei, Ayerbe), sound lanscape and electronic (Noetinger), as well as sweet pop (Gangpol): Utopia comes in all form, but keeps its shape! Dedicated to Lars Hollmer (dead during hte project) and to his optimistic utopia.

Rennes, Wenesday 4th Pédale (135 E.P.), Saint Michet idealistic

(IPS 0509)


Price according to your country

01 Hutopie (Jean-François Pauvros)
02 Living in Utopia (David Fenech & Jad Fair)
03 Salut Topy (Klimperei)
04 Variations pour des pop-corn et un soupir (Dominique Grimaud & Véronique Vilhet)
05 Land (Itoken)
06 STPL (with love) (Mme Patate)
07 Sept jeunes infirmières rient (Frédéric Le Junter & Pierre Bastien)
08 Les monstres (Franck Collot)
09 Floater (Rocket Matsu)
10 Os court (Pascal Ayerbe)
11 File under Utopia (Palo Alto)
12 Tant que je lasse Yeah! (Jérôme Noetinger)
13 Lullaby (La Terre Tremble!!!)
14 Burn out (Alain de Filippis)
15 Minisme (La Société des Timides à la Parade des Oiseaux)
16 Fantasy Attemps (Gangpol und Mit)

Dom Labreuil video : Ghost-Play Back #4 (on Hutopie by Jean-François Pauvros).

 

 

About

Forthcoming

Catalog

Contact IPS

Order

Links

InPolySons - le label pataphysique -IPS InPolySons  :  un label inattendu, sempiternellement pataphysique
    English version    

Accueil

Musique jouet

Musique brute

Rock in Opposition

Musique machinale

Musique pataphysique

Compilations

Bandcamp

Vinyles

DVD

 

 

We all believe in Utopia

We all believe in Utopia

En 1989, InPolySons produisait alors son premier disque : une compilation "Ubu et la MerdRe" en hommage à Alfred Jarry. 1989 était aussi l'année de la chute du mur de Berlin : un nouvel espoir de liberté était né, pour les jeunes utopistes que nous étions alors. En 20 ans, le monde a changé, et nous ne rentrerons pas dans les détails de tous les méfaits du changement d'équilibre entre une guerre froide et des guerres de religions, entre une diversité inégalitaire et une mondialisation désastreuse.

Fêtons cet anniversaire en défendant nos idées, du folklore imaginaire, de la rigolade et de la poésie sincère. Ubu était - et sera toujours - Ubu, mais l'esprit de Faustroll pataphysicien épaulé par le singe papion Bosse de Nage nous sauvera de la tristesse moribonde du profit et de la croissance indéfinie. Soyons éphémères et peu crédibles, soyons fragiles et contradictoires car l'avenir est à ceux qui sont comme ça. L'utopie vaincra, l'utopie est notre Nirvana, notre système de pensée.
Une grande variété entre post-rock trans (Palo Alto), rock déglingué (Jad Fair) voir dégénéré (Pauvros), toy music (Klimperei, Ayerbe), sound lanscape et électronique (Noetinger) et pop sucrée (Ganpol), l'Utopie se décline mais ne s'incline pas! Dédié à Lars Hollmer, (décédé lors du montage du projet) et à son utopie optimiste.
Fait à Rennes, le Mercredi 4 Pédale (135 E.P.), Saint Michet idéaliste

CD IPS 0509.


Tarif selon pays d'expédition

01 Hutopie (Jean-François Pauvros)
02 Living in Utopia (David Fenech & Jad Fair)
03 Salut Topy (Klimperei)
04 Variations pour des pop-corn et un soupir (Dominique Grimaud & Véronique Vilhet)
05 Land (Itoken)
06 STPL (with love) (Mme Patate)
07 Sept jeunes infirmières rient (Frédéric Le Junter & Pierre Bastien)
08 Les monstres (Franck Collot)
09 Floater (Rocket Matsu)
10 Os court (Pascal Ayerbe)
11 File under Utopia (Palo Alto)
12 Tant que je lasse Yeah! (Jérôme Noetinger)
13 Lullaby (La Terre Tremble!!!)
14 Burn out (Alain de Filippis)
15 Minisme (La Société des Timides à la Parade des Oiseaux)
16 Fantasy Attemps (Gangpol und Mit)

Une vidéo de Dom Labreuil : Ghost-Play Back #4 (sur Hutopie de Jean-François Pauvros).

 

 

A propos

A venir

Catalogue

Contact

Commander

Liens