InPolySons - IPS
InPolySons  : an unexpected label, sempiternally pataphysic

Toy Music

Raw Music

Rock in Opposition

Mechanical music

Pataphysical music

Compilations

TRUC Compilations:
6. Cabinet de Curiosités
3. Album Photo
Subscription

  Version française    
 

Dominique Grimo & Pierre Bastien,
Rag-Time vol. 2

Dominique Grimo & Pierre Bastien, Rag-Time vol. 2

IPS 0308 out of print. Available on Qobuz, Itunes, Deezer, Spotify, 7digital, musicMe, Tidal, Google play.

Rag-Time: jazz precursor, plenti-syncopes. Bastien et Grimo converted themselves into two analogical DJs, slicing old 78 rpm Lps and assembling them into Mecano wheels: with the aim to construct a true concept-album to criticize our present time which is getting irreversibly slashed. The different pieces of this CD are connected together by old and new diseases such as pest and cholera, the misery of our world.

For that, Grimo took out his old Teppaz, cleaned the needle, wiped off the dust of his old 78 rpm Lps with their brownish sleeves and prepared/composed a strange program to his colleague Bastien. The so-call colleague sweap his little trumpet, oiled the movements of his mecanic robots and arranged the last year’s melodies, giddy and charming tunes. This produced a transe music, trans-duced, trans-versed and trans-formed that resembles nothing but the imaginary world we hear.

Volume 2: the first (already on InPolySons) was a solo. Grimo/Bastien today act as a duo. Two mechanical DJs who officiate without mix artifice, recording in mono: finally, using a mp3 on a single ear does not require two channels, no? Manifesto courageously anti-growth, Rag-Time vol. 2 demontrates that numerical modernity rime with prehistorical creativity.

Also Three videos by Dom Labreuil

 

About

Forthcoming

Catalog

Bandcamp

Vinyls

DVD

Contact IPS

Order

Links

InPolySons - le label pataphysique -IPS InPolySons  :  un label inattendu, sempiternellement pataphysique
    English version    

Accueil

Musique jouet

Musique brute

Rock in Opposition

Musique machinale

Musique pataphysique

Compilations

Bandcamp

Vinyles

DVD

 

 

Dominique Grimo & Pierre Bastien,
Rag-Time vol. 2

Dominique Grimo & Pierre Bastien, Rag-Time vol. 2

Rag-Time : précurseur du jazz, syncopes à gogo : Bastien et Grimo se transforment en deux DJ analogiques, découpant des 78 tours pour en faire des roues de Mécano et construire un véritable album concept autour de la critique de notre temps qui se déchiquette : les morceaux s’enchaînent sur fond de peste, de choléra, vieux et nouveaux maux, toutes les misères du monde.

Grimo a ressorti son vieux Teppaz, nettoyé le saphir, épousseté ses 78 tours aux pochettes de papier Kraft et a concocté un programme musical pour son compère Bastien. Ledit compère a ramoné sa trompinette, huilé les rouages de ses robots mécaniques et accompagné les mélodies d’antan entêtante et enchanteresse. Il en ressort une musique transe, trans générationnelle, trans-fuge et trans-formée qui ne ressemble qu’à ce que notre imaginaire y entend.

Volume 2 : le premier (déjà sur InPolySons) était un solo. C’est maintenant en duo que Grimo/Bastien avancent dans ce projet. DJ mécaniques qui officient sans artifice de mix, en enregistrant en mono car finalement, sur un mp3, puisque l’on n’écoute que d’une oreille, autant n’enregistrer qu’un seul canal. Manifeste résolument anti-croissance, Rag-Time vol. 2 démontre que modernité numérique rime avec créativité préhistorique.

A regarder : trois vidéos par Dom Labreuil.

(IPS 0308)


Tarif selon pays d'expédition

 

 

A propos

A venir

Catalogue

Contact

Commander

Liens